This event is endorsed
and organized by

EAI International Conference on ICT for Development for Africa

September 25–27, 2017 | Bahir Dar, Ethiopia

General Chair

Dr. Tesfa Tegegne, Bahir Dar University

General Co-Chairs

Dr. Mesfin Belachew, Ministry of Communication and Information Technology

Dr. Mesfin Kifle, Addis Ababa University

Yoseph Maloche, University of Trento

Technical Program Committee Chair

Prof. Fisseha Mekuria,CSIR Council for Scientific & Industrial Research

Technical Program Committee Co-Chairs

Dr.  Mutafugwa Edward, Aalto University
Dr. Ethiopia Nigussie, Turku University

Dr. Waltenegus Dargie, Dresden University of Technology

Dr. Dereje Hailemariam, Addis Ababa institute of Technology

Web Chair

Getnet Mamo, Bahir Dar University

Belisty Yalew

Publicity and Social Media Chair/ Co-Chairs

Dr. Fikreselam Garad, Bahir Dar University

Haile Melkamu, Bahir Dar University

Workshops Chair

Dr. Dereje Teferi, Addis Ababa University

Publication Chairs

Dr. Ephrem Teshale Bekele, Addis Ababa Institute of Technology

Panels Chair

Dr. Tibebe Beshah, Addis Ababa University

Tutorials Chair

Dr. Abiot Sinamo, Mekelle Univesity

Demos Chair

Elefelious Getachew, Bahir Dar University, Addis Ababa University

Posters and PhD Track Chairs

Dr.  Ahmdin Mohammed, Wollo University

Silesh Demissie, KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Local Chair

Dr. Mesfin Belachew, Ministry of Communication and Information Technology

Conference Coordinator

Alžbeta Macková, EAI (European Alliance for Innovation)